What happens when I run out of my bandwidth quota for the day/month?

If you are on a shared/SDX server, you have a daily bandwidth limit. If you run out of daily limit, your website will be disabled temporarily until midnight. No automatic overage charges. To reopen the site before that you will need to upgrade your account to a higher plan that gives you more bandwidth per day.

If you run out of your monthly limit, your account website will be disabled unless you purchase additional bandwidth in advance. This happens rarely because the daily bandwidth limit will not let you go beyond the monthly limit unless you are using more per day before your site is disabled.

In both cases, you need to consider upgrading your account to a higher plan. The upgrade path for bandwidth usage is:

shared :: SDX :: VPS :: dedicated server

Note: VPS and dedicated servers do not have any daily limit.
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Do you have the latest IonCube loaders installed on your servers?

Yes, Ioncube Loader is installed on all of our shared, SDX and reseller servers. We have the...

Is Netpbm installed on shared servers? What is the path?

Yes, Netpbm (http://netpbm.sourceforge.net/) is installed and the binaries are available at this...

Are AlstraSoft Video Share modules (ffmpeg, mencoder) available on shared hosting?

AlstraSoft Video Share Enterprise is a popular software and it requires some server level...

Can I get sudo access on the server to install something?

sudo allows a permitted user to execute a command as the superuser or another user. This is not...

Do you provide Python? What about mod_python?

Python is already available on all shared hosting servers by default. The newer machines come...